Aregbesola, Akpabio, Keyamo 40 Others Make Buhari Ministerial List



The recent brouhaha about who andwho doesn’t make President Buhari’s ministerial list has been doused with the release of 43 names submitted to the Senate for screening.

On the list is the Immediate past governor of Osun state, Rauf Aregbesola, has been named with other nominees for the ministerial positions in the list sent to the Senate by Buhari.

The other members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who made the list include former governor of Benue state, George Akume, and former minister of transport, Rotimi Amaechi.

The other names include:

Ogbonnaya Onu, former governor of Bayelsa state, Timipre Sylva, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Gbemi, a sister to former president of the Senate, Bukola Saraki.

Others who made the list are Chris Ngige, Hadi Sirika, Rotimi Amaechi, Festus Keyamo, Uche Ogah, Emeka Nwajuiba and Babatunde Fashola, the immediate past minister of power, works and housing.

It was reported earlier reported that President Muhammadu Buhari in the evening of Monday, July 22, sent the names of prospective ministers for his second cabinet to the Senate.

The list contains the names of 43 nominees chosen across the geopolitical zones in the country.

President Buhari had also said he would not nominate unknown persons for ministerial positions.

In a maiden meeting with the leadership of the National Assembly, Buhari also said that only those tested and capable of delivering on assigned mandates will make the ministerial list.

“I’m very much aware about it; I’m under tremendous pressure on it. But the last cabinet which I headed, most of them, the majority of them I didn’t know them.

“I had to accept the names and recommendations from the party and other individuals,” he had said adding that he worked with them for three and half years.

Some FULL LIST below…

Ikechukwu Ogah – Abia State

Muhammadu Musa Bello – Adamawa State

Senator Godswill Akpabio – Akwa Ibom State

Chris Ngige – Anambra State

Sharon Ikaezor – Anambra State

Adamu Adamu – Bauchi State

Ambassador Mariam Katagum – Bauchi State

Timipre Sylva – Bayelsa State

Senator George Akume – Benue State

Mustafa Baba Shehuri – Borno State

Festus Keyamo – Delta State

Ogbonnaya Onu – Ebonyi State

Goddy Jedy Agba – Cross River

Niyi Adebayo – Ekiti State

Osagie Ehanire – Edo State

Clement Ike – Edo State

Ali Isa Pantami – Gombe State

Emeka Nwajiuba – Imo State

Suleiman Adamu – Jigawa State

Zainab Ahmed – Kaduna State

Muhammad Mahmood – Kaduna State

Sabo Nanono – Kano State

Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi – Kano State

Hadi Sirika – Katsina State

Abubakar Malami – Kebbi State

Ramatu Tijjani – Kogi State

Babatunde Raji Fashola – Lagos State

Adeleke Mamora – Lagos State

Mohammed Abdullahi – Nasarawa State

Zubair Dada – Niger State

Olamilekan Adegbite – Ogun State

Paulen Talen – Plateau State

Maigarai Dingyadi – Sokoto State

Sale Mamman – Taraba State

Abubakar Aliyu – Yobe State

Sadiya Umar Faruk – Zamfara State

Geoffrey Onyeama – Enugu State

Lai Mohammed – Kwara State

Gbemisola Saraki – Kwara State

Olutayo Alasoadura – Ondo State

Rauf Aregbesola – Osun State

Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers State

Sunday Dare – Oyo State

Abubakar Aliyu – Yobe State




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here