President Buhari swears in nine new Permanent Secretaries

– President Buhari

Nine newly appointed permanent secretaries were sworn in by President Buhari on Wednesday.

He performed the ceremony in the council chamber of the presidential villa, Abuja shortly before the commencement of the regular weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

Those sworn in include Engr Hassan Musa, representing Borno state; Aliyu Ahmed (Niger), Olusola Idowu (Ogun) and David Andrew (Kogi).

Umar Tijanni from Bauchi was appointed to represent North East; Sani Gwarzo from Kano represents North West; Nebolisa Ananko from Anambra represents South-East; Temitope Fashehun from Ondo represents South, while Dr Evelyn Ngige was appointed from Delta state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here