IGP Adamu Names New Police Commissioner For Ekiti, Ogun, Cross River And Bayelsa

-IGP Adanu

Ekiti, Ogun, Cross River, and Bayelsa states have got new police commissioners, this is following the directive of the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu ordered the immediate deployment.

-IGP Adanu

The Nigeria Police Force made the announcement in a tweet via its official Twitter account on Tuesday evening.

The new police commissioner in Bayelsa is Michael Okoli; that of Cross River is Abdulkadir Jimoh, that of Ekiti is Mobayo Babatunde, while the new Ogun State police commissioner is Edward Ajogun.

The new postings are with immediate effect.

Ekiti State – CP Mobayo Babatunde, psc
Ogun State – CP Edward Awolowo Ajogun
Cross River State– CP Abdulkadir Jimoh, fsi
Bayelsa State – CP Okoli C. Michael, fsi

The postings are with immediate effect.

— Nigeria Police Force (@PoliceNG) July 21, 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here