Ondo: APC Clears All 18 Local Govt Chairmanship Seats


The Saturday local government election held in Ondo State has shown that the All Progressive  Congress (APC) won all the 18 chairmanship seats.

The Ondo State Independent Electoral Commission (ODIEC) announced this on Sunday evening.

ODIEC chairman, Prof. Yomi Dinakin, disclosed that the ruling APC also won 194 councilorship seats out of 198.

He declared results in the four remaining wards inconclusive.

According to Prof. Dinakin, only seven of 14 registered political parties participated in the exercise.

He stated that there was no contest in five local governments in the state.

Dinakin, who declared the APC candidates winner of the election in the five local government areas, said it was in line with the Electoral Act.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here